Eleventh Post: Queer Experiments at Wotever World

  Last night was the best Monday night I’ve had in a long time. 

I did my reading for Purple Prose at Wotever’s queer literature night at The Hackney Attic.

I realised when I got there, I’d been before about a year ago to see a collection of queer films. It’s a really intimate, welcoming space. I met the other speakers, who were lovely, friendly and fascinating people.

My reading gave me another opportunity to plug our book, so I’m getting pretty good at it now:

Check out our Indiegogo campaign to offer support and receive some exciting rewards, follow our editor Katy Harrad on Twitter, log onto purpleprose.co.uk for updates on the project and check out our publishers Thorntree Press.

Phew, that’s enough self-promotion for a Tuesday morning. I’m going for a coffee.

Leave a Reply

